Tags

I have been extremely fortunate to have  4 major miracles that have shaped my belief system. The first related  to my family guru (and mine) Viswam Baba. I was always intrigued by meditation and used to  concentrate on his photo. I would run to my Mom’s room and look at his picture to concentrate better. As I did that each day I pined for  his photo in my own room. The next day he was in town and my parents and sister visited him while I was at college. That night my sister came back and handed a photo of baba and said ‘ Baba asked me to give this to you.’

This experience moved me. I was 18 years of age. It had a deep impact on my sub-conscious mind (which I realized only last year). This experience led me to believe in the fact that thoughts travel. That sincere prayer is always granted – immediately in my case!  That Gurus have the power to know what we truly want.

The second one was during my final year of engineering  – when I was 21. I was playing with my second cousins in a bye-lane in Malleswaram in Bangalore. I slipped and was unconscious. When I was conscious again I saw a Reiki master standing next to me. She was going on the main road ( could not see us). She felt that something was wrong in the lane and trusted her instincts , came into the lane and helped me regain consciousness. This experience made me tremendously curious about Reiki and Energy work. I knew that my life would be incomplete without it.

The third experience was on Juhu beach 2 years ago. I was sitting on the beautiful and clean beach one Sunday morning. I was filled with the emotions of being blessed. I prayed that God gives me a beautiful message. An entire  group of doves flew past and I realized that I must bring peace in my life. I longed for more. I told God that I wanted another message. After 5 minutes, an old man came to me and handed a small bouganvillea flower and said all the best for everything. I was stunned and embarrassed at the same time. This reinforced my faith in sincere prayer.

The fourth one was last year – in Feb 2011. I was going through the toughest phase of my life. For almost 2 months I did not have the courage to look into a mirror and see my own face. I went to Viswam Baba and sought his help. The first thing he asked me why I was not looking into the mirror and loving my self? This completely reinforced my faith in him and also reinforced my belief in God.

I know that most people are logical and Rational. We are who we are based on our experiences and these experiences shape us, condition us.

miracles are experiences that cannot yet be explained by the rational mind. But I am sure there will be a time when these miracles can be expressed scientifically and logically. It’s only a matter of time!

